Verein Cordia

La Passione

  • Minuetto allegro

    • Finale.Presto


      Concertos and Symphonies by Franz Joseph Haydn and Luigi Boccherini

      Erich Höbarth violin & conductor, Stefano Veggetti, cello
      Ensemble Cordia

      Luigi Boccherini Josef Haydn – Konzertmitschnitt

      Franz Joseph Haydn and Luigi Boccherini, the two “Wiener Klassik” protagonists, have some striking similarities: both reinvented themselves in the seclusion of their respective provinces, and both influenced, shaped and furthered the string quartet genre. And yet, they pursue in their music, within and beyond the string quartet, very different and individuated approaches. Dubbing this release, appropriately, ‘La Passione’, the Ensemble Cordia under the direction of Erich Höbarth presents, in alternating fashion, two sinfonia and two concerti each by both composers.

      La Passione

      Privacy Policy *
      I agree that Verein Cordia may inform me about selected topics. My data will be used exclusively for this purpose. Data will not be passed on to unauthorized third parties. I am aware that I can revoke my consent at any time with effect for the future. I can do this via the following channels: electronically via a unsubscribe link in the respective newsletter, via this by e-mail to or postally to the following address: Verein CORDIA, Via del Castello 1, 39031 Brunico (BZ) The data protection declaration of Vereien Cordia applies, which also contains further information about possibilities to correct, delete and block my data.